The Amarillo Bulls won their third consecutive South Division title sweeping last year's Robertson Cup Champion, the Texas Tornado. This was the first time the Bulls have ever swept a team in the post season, winning the best of five series 3-0. Amarillo will have an eight day rest before meeting their next opponent the Jamestown Ironmen. The Bulls will take on the North Division Champ Ironmen Friday night May 10th at the Dr Pepper Arena in Frisco,Tx.

The Amarillo Bulls head into the Robertson Cup tournament obviously on a hot streak, hopefully this respit will help and not hurt, as the Jamestown Ironmen played their last game Thursday May 2, defeating the Soo Eagles. Amarillo will also play the Central Division Champions, the Bismarck Bobcats on Saturday May 11th in Frisco, Tx. The Bobcats won their hard fought series 3-1 over the Austin Bruins of Austin, Minnesota.

So the Robertson Cup Division winners are the Amarillo Bulls (South), Bismarck Bobcats (Central) , Jamestown Ironmen (North), and a fourth team to be determined from the West Division. The two teams left in the West Division are the Fairbanks Ice Dogs and the Wenatchee Wild, game 5 of that series is tomorrow in Wenatchee, Washington.

The Bulls, Bobcats, and the Ironmen are all teams built to win, with loads of talent, starting with the forwards, defensemen, and stellar netminding. This should be an exciting race to win the NAHL's ultimate prize the Robertson Cup. All of these teams, players, coaches, trainers, front office staff, and management have worked hard all year to get to this point. Here's a link to the Roberston Cup format